EVANS MILLS, NY – The Evans Mills Raceway park enjoyed a cool and breezy evening of racing completing the entire show at exactly 9:00pm. Precipitation had started to threaten the end of the night as spectator drag races began and TEAM EMRP pushed the show along before any rain had a chance to arrive.

STOP DWI New York presented the night’s action on Saturday June 8th. STOP DWI New York helped encourage fans to make plans to have a ride after celebrating a fun night out especially as we entire the prom season and summer events.

The night began with spectator drag races which saw Dan Estal take the victory in his white 2017 Ford Mustang that always puts on a show for the fans.

The Stewart’s Shops Sport Compacts and FENIX U-Pull U-Save Thunderstocks would take the track first of the weekly divisions. The last week of non-handicapped lineups saw Chuck Powelczyk and Kevin Greenfield start on the front row for Sport Compacts. Kevin would get off to an early lead but the 17 of Powelczyk would hang tight the entire distance of the race. Curcie would eventually bring out a caution for losing his right front wheel. Greenfield would run a smooth line to close out the race and earn his third victory.

Stewart’s Shops Sport Compacts: 1) Kevin Greenfield, 2) Chuck Powelczyk, 3) Bridget DeMarse, 4) Mike Cole, 5) Sam Curcie

Justin Burns and Jared Gilson would be the battle for the lead in the FENIX U-Pull U-Save Syracuse Thunderstocks. Mike Marcinko would put up a good fight after earning the heat race win earlier in the night. As the leaders of Burns and Gilson neared the end, Gilson the previous week’s winner would find himself behind the #92 of Mike Cole and eventually get under him to make one final push in the final lap. Burns would remain in front and pick up his second win of the season.

FENIX U-Pull U-Save Syracuse Thunderstocks: 1) Justin Burns, 2) Jared Gilson, 3) Mike Marcinko, 4) David Paige, 5) David Liscum, 6) Angela Pettinelli, 7) Colby Goodale

The Kinney Drugs Modifieds would take the stage next as the skies grew darker. A pair of 29s would take the field to green in Dylan Bancroft and Joel Hargrave. Bryan Sherwood and Kreig Heroth would make quick work of the leaders by applying pressure quickly. Heroth gained the lead and Sherwood searched for a way around Bancroft. As his looked to make his move the two touched and brought a caution sending Bryan Sherwood to the rear of the field for the restart. Heroth would continue as the leader and win retart battles over Bancroft, Jeff Pringle, and Taylor Caprara. Meanwhile Bryan Sherwood was on a mean charge back up to the front. Andre Roggie and Kaden Rogers both looked strong trying to use the high side to pick their way through the field. Ultimately it would be Heroth who took home his second feature win of the year.

Kinney Drugs Modifieds: 1) Kreig Heroth, 2) Taylor Caprara, 3) Dylan Bancroft, 4) Joe Papin, 5) Bryan Sherwood, 6) Kaden Rogers, 7) Randy Brunelle, 8) Jeff Pringle, 9) Joel Hargrave, 10) Andre Roggie, 11) Steven Sherwood, 12) Kyle Hart, 13) Joey Clark, 14) Corey Trombley, 15) Tony Pettinelli, 16) Rick Brunelle, 17) Jason Rarick, 18) Kevin Warren, 19) John Ramsey, 20) Matt Sharkey, 21) Scott Dinzler

The Christman Fuel Service INEX Legends would be business as usual at the front of the field as the veteran drivers of the division took to the lead and checked out at time. Dalton Rombough in a new car showed dominance throughout the race and held off a few late race restarts against Joel Halle. Brayton Malbeuf spent his race recovering from a caution and picking his way through the field for a solid finish. Rombough would pick up his second win of the season.

Christman Fuel Service INEX Legends: 1) Dalton Rombough, 2) Joel Hall, 3) Devin Thornton, 4) Brayton Malbeuf, 5) Quillon Dann, 6) Jayden Hall, 7) Aaron Wilmot, 8) Landen Herring, 9) Fred Siebert, 10) Carrie Ann Carr, 11) Cody Draper, 12) Damon Bush

The Excess Storage Pro Late Models would close the night out with some hard racing. Tyler Papin would lead the way until late in the race he had to check up exiting turn two to avoid contact with the wall. This allowed second place running Rylee Gill to skate by, but not without tearing some panels on a sideway Papin. Rylee Gill would find his way back to victory lane.

Excess Storage Pro Late Models: 1) Rylee Gill, 2) Tyler Papin, 3) Chuck Meyer, 4) Terry Gardner, 5) James Kiah, 6) Jeff Kirkby

The Evans Mills Raceway Park now looks ahead to an exciting Father’s Day Weekend with the return of the Empire Super Sprints for the Asphalt Spectacular Kevin Ward Jr. Memorial which is $4,000 to win. A full card of weekly divisions will be joining the action.

For more information follow the Evans Mills Raceway Park on social media or contact EMRP at emrpgm@yahoo.com